The Amazing Adventures of Josie and Seb

November 9, 2009

In which I take to bed for days.

Filed under: apartment, conversations, human training, pictures, sadface — Cate @ 5:45 pm

Thursday I left work early because I wasn’t feeling so hot. Luckily I came home to two considerate critters who just wanted to make sure I was comfortable and taken care of. (Joe wasn’t home, but when he did get home he had THREE LITERS of soup. Caretaker of the year, right there.) I didn’t do much of anything all weekend, except sleep and lay in the SickSac and watch movies. I didn’t have the energy for more than that. (That’s not true, I guess…I did put in a few hours on my thesis.)

josie-window

La da da de daaaa...

josie-window2

Oh. Human. You're home. What gives?

seb-toy

DO YOU FEEL BETTER NOW?

josie-head

Shove off, pooch. Hey, Human, how about a nice deep-organ massage?

josie-seb

What an ungrateful so-and-so...

seb-tummy

DO YOU FEEL BETTER NOW?

josie-joe

I've chosen Joe as my human. Being sick makes you a lazy slave.

seb-chair

...do you feel better now?

joe-animals2

Actually...we both choose Joe.

josie-window3

Whatever. You all bore me.

 

And thus I was magically healed by love and pet dander.

The End.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

