The Amazing Adventures of Josie and Seb

December 23, 2009

AVATAR CHANGED MY LIFE

Filed under: adventuring, food, neat!, pictures — Cate @ 3:31 pm

Not really. But I did see it. And I didn’t hate it. But I didn’t love it.

I judge it like so:

Story = suck

Effects = WHOA

3-D = meh

Overall = slightly on the “whoa” side of “meh”

I really want to be excited about 3-D as the NEXT BIG AWESOME AMAZING THING THAT’S GOING TO CHANGE MOVIES AND HOW WE WATCH THEM FOR THE REST OF OUR LIVES, but it sort of…doesn’t thrill me. Mostly I just kept thinking, “would I be enjoying this scene even if it wasn’t in 3-D?” And every single time, the answer was yes.

Cool trick, I guess, but I’m not sold.

The real highlight of the evening was the sweet-ass glasses we got to wear:

At first, Joe felt sort of ho-hum about them.

Then he saw how good I looked.

And he changed his mind.

Also, the leftover mac and cheese I forgot to eat during the movie that spilled inside my purse that I then had to pick out by hand.

Totally gross. (Not all of the mac is pictured, smart asses.)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

