The Amazing Adventures of Josie and Seb

January 1, 2010

Haaaaaaaaaaaaaappy New Year!

Filed under: adventuring, googly eyes, pictures — Cate @ 4:58 pm

So, it’s 2010. I feel weird about that. For one, “2010” is strange to say in a date. Like, “9/1/09” is “nine-one-oh-nine,” but “9/1/10” is “nine-one-ten.” That’s strange. Or is it just me?

2010 is a weird year for me in general. It’s a year I won’t be in school. It’s a year I might move across the country. It’s a year I might buy a car. It’s a year I’ll turn 25. All sorts of milestones – but I suppose that’s what makes up a year, any year.

Anyhow. To ring in the new year, Joe and I got all dolled up and went to his cousin’s house for a fancy, mature party. Within an hour of our arrival it dissolved into a massive game of Flip-Cup, but who says you can’t play college drinking games if you’re wearing a sparkly dress or a nice shirt and tie?

This is the second New Year we’ve spent together, although last year’s dress code was more casual: PJs and sparkly “2009” glasses. Plus we were in Portland. Maybe 2011 will find us there again…

And here's to many more!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

