The Amazing Adventures of Josie and Seb

February 18, 2010

Que sera, sera…

Filed under: adventuring, googly eyes, pictures — Cate @ 4:44 pm

One morning last week, I was laying in bed thinking about how much I liked being unemployed. Except for having no money (and, honestly, being broke is old hat by now), being unemployed is kind of awesome. Nobody tells me what to do. I don’t have to get up early and go to an office and do a job I don’t like. I have time to write, read, bead, make soup, bake, watch Doctor Quinn, etc, etc – all those things I used to wish I was doing when I was at work. I get to see Joe and Seb and Josie a lot more than I used to. I’m no longer an insignificant cog in a big, boring machine. I think I’m, in general, happier and more relaxed.

I’m sure the universe had a good chuckle at my expense when, less than an hour later, I got called in for an interview at one of the 50-some places I’d sent resumes.

My interview was yesterday and, well, I don’t think my unemployment is going to be ending any time soon. And that sorta stinks, even if being unemployed is basically a non-stop party.

Martha is seriously disturbed.

At first I was determined to be grumpy for the rest of the day, but Joe wouldn’t let me (what a jerk, that guy). We had lunch and then went grocery shopping and segued into a little date night: some beers and mac’n’cheese at Kelly’s, some cupcakes from Vanilla and some pizza (for later) from Pizza Sola. My man knows how to treat a lady.

BRRRRR-ing...BRRRRR-ing...hahaha, get it?!

Then we came home and warmed our chilly bones by the fire radiator. The animals were happy to see us – and by “us,” I mean “Joe.” He has some kind of voodoo magic going on in the apartment and all the creatures flock to him. Not that I’m jealous or anything.

Not pictured: that girl, what's-her-name...

So I probably don’t have a job (still), but at least I have a nice boyfriend and some goofy critters to keep me entertained and a little humble. That’ll do.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

