The Amazing Adventures of Josie and Seb

April 14, 2010

In which Joe does me a MAJOR solid…

Filed under: apartment, conversations, googly eyes — Cate @ 12:58 am

Let me set the scene for you: Night. I’m alone in the apartment, taking a shower. Joe and Seb are outside having an evening poop (Seb is, anyway). I hear a noise! A noise that couldn’t be Josie! It sounds human! Could someone be in the apartment?!?!?!

Enter Joe.

Me: (as door opens, cowering behind shower curtain) JOE?! JOE IS THAT YOU?!
Joe: It’s me. What’s up?
Me: I heard a noise. Like a whistle. Did you whistle?
Joe: Nope. Wasn’t me.
Me: (minor heart attack)
Me: (recovering) Will you check the apartment for intruders?
Joe: Absolutely!
Me: (huddled in one corner of the shower, shampoo bottle at the ready to squirt in a Bad Man’s eye or whomp him over the head)
Joe: (walking from room to room, turning lights on, checking hidey places)
Joe: All clear!
Me: (alive, thankful)

It’s possible that dear Joe was just choosing his battles wisely; not long before this conversation, I’d demonstrated that I had a case of the weepies and he probably wanted to ensure it didn’t go all the way to full-on hysterics.

It’s also possible – I would argue, more likely – that Joe is just an awesome guy who’s not afraid to peek into dark corners, both literal and figurative.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

