The Amazing Adventures of Josie and Seb

April 28, 2010

Happy birthday, Sebastian!

Filed under: Uncategorized — Cate @ 10:35 am

Today is Seb’s birthday – and it’s a big one! He’s a full decade old now!

I am a good dog...I am a good dog...I am a good dog...

Seb is a Very Good Dog. He’s completely devoted to Joe – after all, they’ve been together for almost 10 years – but I flatter myself to think that he’s grown fond of me too over the past few months. I’ve certainly come to adore him.

I first met Seb on my second date with Joe, so I’ve known him almost as long as I’ve known Joe. He was all smiles and wagging tail when I met him the first time and it’s that same happy, friendly attitude that greets me every single morning. It’s just who Seb is: happy, enthusiastic, excited to see you.

He's also a little bit goofy...

And he appreciates a good nap.

He likes to be close to his people...

Though he doesn't mind romping alone...

But he always comes back again.

He doesn't interrupt...

And he puts up with an awful lot.

I think he's a glass-half-full kind of dog.

Happy birthday, Seb – let’s go throw a stick!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

